يبحث
أغلق مربع البحث هذا.
يبحث
أغلق مربع البحث هذا.

لماذا يعتبر وزن اللسان مهمًا جدًا؟

ما هو وزن اللسان؟

يُطلق على وزن اللسان أيضًا اسم وزن وصلة الجر أو حمل اللسان.

يشير وزن اللسان إلى الضغط الذي يمارسه "اللسان" الموجود في مقدمة مركبة السحب على كرة القطر. عند توصيل مقطورة بسيارتك، يتم توزيع بعض الوزن على الوصلة بين السيارة والمقطورة (قضيب السحب). يمكن لوزن اللسان الطبيعي أن يحافظ على هيكل المقطورة على خط أفقي، مما يضمن سلامة الجرار أثناء القيادة.

عند سحب مقطورة، لا يعتبر وزن المقطورة بالكامل جزءًا من الوزن الإجمالي للسيارة، بل يعتبر وزن اللسان جزءًا من الوزن الإجمالي للسيارة. عند حساب الكتلة الإجمالية للقطار، نحتاج أيضًا إلى تضمين وزن اللسان في الكتلة الإجمالية.

ما هو وزن اللسان

أثناء عملية القطر، يعد وزن اللسان قوة مهمة للحفاظ على ثبات المركبات الأمامية والخلفية وضمان رحلة آمنة. ومع ذلك، فإن العديد من عشاق المركبات الترفيهية أو المالكين الذين يستعدون لشراء عربة سكن متنقلة لا يدركون أهميتها.

ما هو وزن اللسان المناسب؟

يقوم مصنعو المقطورات والمركبات بإجراء اختبارات مكثفة لتحديد وزن اللسان الأمثل لنماذجهم المحددة. مع مرور الوقت، التوصية بأن القوة الهبوطية للمقطورة على عقبة الكرة يجب أن يكون حوالي 10-15% من الوزن الإجمالي للمقطورة (GTW) نتيجة لهذا الاختبار ويعتبر نطاقًا عمليًا وآمنًا لمجموعة واسعة من حالات القطر.

في حين أن المبدأ التوجيهي 10-15% هو توصية عامة، فمن الضروري التحقق من التوصيات المحددة المقدمة من الشركات المصنعة للمركبات والمقطورات. قد يختلف وزن اللسان الأمثل حسب نوع المقطورة والاستخدام المقصود.

بالنسبة للمقطورات المنحنية والمقطورات ذات العجلة الخامسة المصممة للتعامل مع الأحمال الأكبر، يتراوح وزن قضيب الجر المناسب من 15 إلى 30 بالمائة من وزن حمولة المقطورة.

مقطورات معقوفة

ماذا سيحدث إذا كان وزن اللسان ثقيلاً جداً؟ 

ماذا سيحدث إذا كان وزن اللسان ثقيلاً جداً؟

سيؤدي ارتفاع وزن اللسان إلى زيادة الضغط على مركبة السحب ورفع الجزء الخلفي من المقطورة. يمكن أن يؤثر ذلك على توازن السيارة، خاصة عند محاولة الانعطاف أو تجاوز المنحنيات، مما يجعل المناورة صعبة للغاية ويسبب الانعطاف الزائد.

سوف يضع وزن اللسان الزائد عبئًا إضافيًا على نظام الفرامل الخلفي لسيارتك. خاصة عند النزول على المنحدرات الشديدة، فقد يتسبب ذلك في تآكل نظام الفرامل مبكرًا ويقلل من كفاءة الفرامل.

ماذا سيحدث إذا كان وزن اللسان منخفضًا جدًا؟

ماذا سيحدث إذا كان وزن اللسان منخفضًا جدًا؟

سيؤدي وزن اللسان المنخفض للغاية إلى زيادة التحميل على المحور الخلفي وغرق الجزء الخلفي للمقطورة. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تأرجح المقطورة أو تأرجحها بسهولة من جانب إلى آخر، خاصة عند السرعات العالية أو في ظروف الرياح. قد تواجه مركبة القطر صعوبة في التحكم في حركة التأرجح، مما يجعل وحدة القطر بأكملها غير مستقرة.

يعد وزن اللسان المنخفض جدًا أكثر خطورة من وزن اللسان الثقيل جدًا

يساهم وزن اللسان الكبير جدًا في الإفراط في التوجيه، ولكنه قد يعزز من فعالية فرامل مركبة القطر، حيث يوجد وزن أكبر على الإطارات الخلفية. يعد الإفراط في التوجيه مشكلة في التعامل، فهو يميل إلى أن يكون أكثر قابلية للتنبؤ به والتحكم فيه مقارنة بالطبيعة غير المتوقعة لتأثير المقطورة الناتج عن قلة وزن اللسان.

لذلك، يضمن وزن اللسان المناسب أن تحافظ الإطارات الخلفية لمركبة السحب على قوة جر جيدة على الطريق. وهذا مهم لكل من التحكم في التوجيه والفرملة.

عندما يكون وزن اللسان ثقيلًا جدًا أو منخفضًا جدًا، فقد يتسبب ذلك في تآكل غير متساوٍ للعجلات الخلفية لمركبة المقطورة. وهذا يعني تغيير الإطارات بشكل متكرر؛ وربما يعاني من ثقب أثناء السفر. عندما يكون الجزء الأمامي والخلفي للمقطورة غير متوازنين، ستفقد العجلات الأمامية قوة الجر. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تعطيل توازن السيارة في ظروف الطريق الزلقة أو المعقدة، ويمكن أن يتسبب بسهولة في انزلاق المركبات الأمامية والخلفية جانبًا أو فقدان السيطرة.

يمكن لوزن اللسان الطبيعي أن يحافظ على هيكل المقطورة على خط أفقي، مما يضمن سلامة الجرار أثناء القيادة. سيؤدي وزن اللسان الثقيل جدًا أو المنخفض جدًا إلى ارتفاع أو هبوط الأطراف الأمامية والخلفية للمقطورة. لا تؤثر هذه الحالة على السلامة أثناء القيادة فحسب، بل تقلل أيضًا من ارتفاع الهيكل، وبالتالي تؤثر على إمكانية القيادة. وبالطبع يسير هذا أيضًا جنبًا إلى جنب مع تحميل المقطورة الخاصة بك.

تقنيات التحميل

كما ذكرنا للتو، فإن انخفاض وزن اللسان أكثر خطورة من وزن اللسان الثقيل. يكون وزن المقطورة أكثر خطورة عندما يتركز في الخلف منه في الأمام.

كيف يجب وضع الأشياء الثقيلة؟

يجب أن نضع العناصر الثقيلة أسفل المقطورة وبالقرب من المحور، ونضع الأشياء الأخرى بالتساوي للتأكد من أن مركز الثقل العام عند المحور وقريب من الأرض، بحيث تكون المقطورة بأكملها أكثر استقرارًا.

تأكد من أن وزن اللسان يطابق القيمة المحسوبة

عند سحب مقطورة بمركبة قطر، يتعين عليك تحديد الكتلة الإجمالية للمقطورة ثم حساب نطاق وزن اللسان. بعد الانتهاء من القطر، عليك التحقق من قيمة وزن اللسان المعروضة على جهاز المقطورة. إذا لم يكن ضمن نطاق الحساب، فيمكننا تحريك عناصر المقطورة للأمام والخلف لضبطها.

على سبيل المثال، إذا كان وزن GTW الخاص بك هو 500 كجم، فيجب أن يكون وزن اللسان 10-15% منه، والقيمة المحسوبة هي 50 كجم-75 كجم. عندما يكون وزن اللسان أقل من 50 كجم، يمكنك تحريك العناصر الموجودة في المقطورة قليلاً نحو مقدمة المقطورة حتى يتم عرض وزن اللسان بين 50 كجم و75 كجم. على العكس من ذلك، عندما يكون وزن اللسان أكبر من 75 كجم، يمكنك تحريك العناصر الموجودة في المقطورة للخلف قليلاً حتى يتم عرض وزن اللسان بين 50 كجم و75 كجم.

ماذا يجب أن تفعل إذا لم يتمكن جهاز القطر من قراءة قيمة وزن لسان قضيب السحب مباشرة؟

إذا لم يتمكن جهاز القطر الخاص بك من قراءة قيمة وزن اللسان لقضيب السحب مباشرة. وبحسب ما قلناه سابقاً، بعد سحب المقطورة فإن الوزن الفعلي للمركبة القاطرة هو الحمولة مضافاً إليها وزن اللسان. تتحرك مركبة القطر أولاً إلى الميزان المحوري المحمول للوزن وتحصل على قيمة الوزن A.

ثم قم بقيادة مركبة القطر لأسفل، واسحب المقطورة إلى مركبة القطر، ثم قم بقيادة مركبة القطر إلى منصة الوزن (لا تسحب عجلات المقطورة إلى الميزان) للحصول على قيمة الوزن B في هذا الوقت.

القيمة التي تم الحصول عليها من خلال قراءة BA هي قيمة وزن اللسان.

يشارك:

أكثر:

أرسل لنا رسالة

اتصل بنا واحصل على
10% معطلة!

احصل على عينة مجانية / كتالوج / شهادة / أفضل سعر

املأ النموذج للحصول على أحدث كتالوج لدينا

املأ النموذج للحصول على أحدث كتالوج لدينا

املأ النموذج للحصول على أحدث كتالوج لدينا

املأ النموذج للحصول على أحدث كتالوج لدينا

املأ النموذج للحصول على أحدث كتالوج لدينا

املأ النموذج للحصول على أحدث كتالوج لدينا

اتصل بنا واحصل على 10% قبالة!

احصل على عينة مجانية / كتالوج / شهادة / أفضل سعر

Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Why Is Tongue Weight So Important?

What is Tongue Weight?

Tongue weight is also called hitch weight or tongue load.

Tongue Weight refers to the downward pressure exerted on the tow ball by the “tongue” at the front of the tow vehicle. When a trailer is connected to your vehicle, some of the weight is distributed to the connection between the vehicle and the trailer (the tow bar). The normal tongue weight can keep the chassis of the trailer on a horizontal line, ensuring the safety of the tractor while driving.

When towing a trailer, the entire weight of the trailer is not considered part of the overall weight of the car, rather the tongue weight is part of the overall weight of the car. When calculating the total mass of the train, we also need to include the weight of the tongue into the total mass.

What is Tongue Weight

During the towing process, Tongue Weight is an important force to maintain the stability of the front and rear vehicles and ensure a safe journey. However, many RV enthusiasts or owners preparing to purchase an RV do not realize its importance.

What is the appropriate tongue weight?

Trailer and vehicle manufacturers conduct extensive testing to determine the optimal tongue weight for their specific models. Over time, the recommendation that the downward force of the trailer on the hitch ball should be approximately 10-15% of gross trailer weight(GTW) is a result of this testing and is considered a practical and safe range for a wide variety of towing situations.

While the 10-15% guideline is a general recommendation, it’s essential to check the specific recommendations provided by the vehicle and trailer manufacturers. Optimum Tongue Weight may vary depending on trailer type and intended use.

For gooseneck trailers and fifth-wheel trailers designed to handle larger loads, a suitable drawbar weight is 15 to 30 percent of the trailer’s load weight.

gooseneck trailers

What will happen if the tongue weight is too heavy? 

What will happen if the tongue weight is too heavy

Higher tongue weight will increase the pressure on the tow vehicle and lift the rear of the trailer. This can affect the balance of the vehicle, especially when trying to turn or negotiate curves, making maneuvering extremely difficult and causing oversteer.

Excess tongue weight will put extra burden on the rear braking system of your vehicle. Especially when going down steep slopes, it may cause premature wear of the brake system and reduce braking efficiency.

What will happen if the tongue weight is too low?

What will happen if the tongue weight is too low

Too low tongue weight will cause the rear axle to be overloaded and the trailer’s rear end to sink. This can cause the trailer to easily oscillate or swing from side to side, especially at higher speeds or in windy conditions. The towing vehicle may have difficulty controlling the rocking motion, making the entire towing unit unstable.

A too low tongue weight is more dangerous than a too heavy tongue weight

Too much tongue weight contributes to oversteer, but it may enhance the effectiveness of the tow vehicle’s brakes, as there is more weight on the rear tires. Oversteer is a handling issue, it tends to be more predictable and manageable compared to the unpredictable nature of trailer sway resulting from too little tongue weight.

So, proper tongue weight ensures that the rear tires of the tow vehicle maintain good traction on the road. This is important for both steering and braking control.

When the tongue weight is too heavy or too low, it may cause uneven wear of the rear wheels of the trailer vehicle. This means changing tires more frequently; and possibly suffering a puncture while traveling. When the front and rear of the trailer are unbalanced, the front wheels will lose traction. This will disrupt the balance of the vehicle in slippery or complex road conditions, and can easily cause the front and rear vehicles to slide sideways or lose control.

The normal tongue weight can keep the chassis of the trailer on a horizontal line, ensuring the safety of the tractor while driving. Too heavy or too low tongue weight will cause the front and rear ends of the trailer to rise or sink. This state not only affects the safety during driving, but also reduces the height of the chassis, thus affecting the driving passability. Of course this also goes hand in hand with the loading of your trailer.

Loading techniques

As we just mentioned, a low tongue weight is more dangerous than a heavy tongue weight. The weight of the trailer is more dangerous when it is concentrated in the rear than in the front.

How should heavy objects be placed?

We should place heavy items under the trailer and close to the axle, and place other objects evenly to ensure that the overall center of gravity is at the axle and close to the ground, so that the entire trailer is more stable.

Make sure the tongue weight matches the calculated value

When towing a trailer with a towing vehicle, you need to determine the total mass of your trailer and then calculate the range of tongue weight. After the towing is completed, you need to check the tongue weight value displayed on the trailer device. If it is not within the calculation range, we can move the trailer’s items front and rear to adjust it.

For example, if your GTW is 500kg, the tongue weight should be 10-15% of it, and the calculated value is 50kg-75kg. When the tongue weight is less than 50kg, you can move the items in the trailer slightly toward the front of the trailer until the tongue weight is displayed between 50kg and 75kg. On the contrary, when the tongue weight is larger than 75kg, you can move the items in the trailer back slightly until the tongue weight is displayed between 50kg and 75kg.

What should you do if the towing device cannot directly read the tongue weight value of the tow bar?

If your towing device cannot directly read the tongue weight value of the tow bar. According to what we said before, after the trailer is towed, the actual weight of the towing vehicle is the load plus tongue weight. The towing vehicle first drives to the portable axle scale for weighing and obtains the weight value A.

Then drive down the towing vehicle, tow the trailer onto the towing vehicle, and then drive the towing vehicle onto the weighing platform (do not pull the wheels of the trailer onto the scale) to obtain the weight value B at this time.

The value obtained by reading B-A is the value of tongue weight.

Share:

More:

Send Us A Message

Contact Us

Get Free Sample/Catalogue/Certificate/Best Price

Fill Out The Form To Get Our Latest Catalog

Fill Out The Form To Get Our Latest Catalog

Fill Out The Form To Get Our Latest Catalog

Fill Out The Form To Get Our Latest Catalog

Fill Out The Form To Get Our Latest Catalog

Fill Out The Form To Get Our Latest Catalog

Contact Us And Get 10% Off!

Get Free Sample/Catalogue/Certificate/Best Price